Friday, November 18, 2016

Promo and Giveaway: The Phoebe Meadows Series by Amanda Carlson

We've been fans of Amanda Carlson for years. Her books are action packed and always have an original take on familiar paranormal creatures. Her latest series features a Valkyrie heroine, Fenrir, and some interesting twists on Norse mythology. Here's a little bit about the first book in the series, Struck:

(Phoebe Meadows #1)
Amanda Carlson
Release: May 26, 2016
When Phoebe Meadows gets struck by a strange light in the stockroom of Macy’s, life as she knows it flies out the window. As if being hit by lightning isn’t bad enough, she’s accosted in the subway by a man with a missing hand, arrives home to find a raven on her kitchen counter, and her neighbor, Ingrid, shows up dressed like a gladiator hell-bent on protecting her.

Before Ingrid can shuttle her to safety, Phoebe is kidnapped and tossed into one of the Nine Worlds where she’s quickly forced to come to terms with what she is: A valkyrie. The only problem is, she has no idea what that means.

After a narrow escape, she finds an unlikely ally in Loki’s son, Fenrir. Together the valkyrie and the wolf must battle their way back to New York City and reach the valkyrie stronghold where Ingrid is waiting for her. But with danger and obstacles at every turn, she might not live long enough to learn the full truth about who and what she really is…

Book 2 in the series was recently released and I'm pretty excited to see what the Valkyries and their friends get up to next. Check out Freed:

(Phoebe Meadows #2)
Amanda Carlson
Release: September 20, 2016
Phoebe Meadows has one thing on her mind: Free her mother. 

For the last month, Phoebe has been training in the Valkyrie stronghold readying for battle. But when she stumbles into a secluded valley after a day of grueling practice, she’s given a dire prediction. Phoebe must leave the stronghold immediately with the aid of the giant, Junnal, to rescue her mother from the dark elves. If Phoebe fails, Leela will be transported to a place that can no longer be reached. 

Leaving Fen behind threatens to undo her, but Phoebe stays true to the mission. Along the way, she allies with the god Baldur and an old white elf mage. Together, they storm the realm, and with the help of an angry wolf and her Valkyrie sisters, they just might stand a chance to free the valiant shieldmaiden. 

But Phoebe soon learns that in order to save her mother, she might lose something too precious to sacrifice… 

To get you started on the series, we've got an audiobook copy of Struck to give away. (Winner will receive a download code for

a Rafflecopter giveaway

No comments:

Post a Comment

I love to read comments!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...